Selected links on the Oregon Institute of Occupational Health Sciences site

Health Impacts Safety meeting guides

Outreach and Education

OR-FACE

Of grants and fruitflies

We congratulate Occupational Health Science’s Postdoctoral Fellow Marlene Cassar, Ph.D.,  upon her being awarded a $30,000 grant from the Collins Medical Trust. OHSU submitted a total of 15 grants for this round, and Dr. Cassar’s research project was one of four selected for funding. Dr. Cassar supports the Kretzschmar Lab, and her funded project uses the fruitfly Drosophila to study how mutations in the Tau protein, which is a key factor in several dementias including … Read More

From Our Blog
Oregon and the Workplace

Tue, 09 Feb 2016 23:12:32 GMT
Of grants and fruitflies

Thu, 04 Feb 2016 22:01:58 GMT
New fatality report and upcoming rigging/signaling course

Tue, 02 Feb 2016 19:50:42 GMT
Asian gypsy moth makes appearance in Portland

Fri, 29 Jan 2016 20:11:10 GMT
Calling all summer research interns

Fri, 22 Jan 2016 16:17:08 GMT
How’s that video coming along?

Thu, 21 Jan 2016 07:53:15 GMT
BOLI vendor meeting informs

Wed, 13 Jan 2016 22:46:36 GMT
OR-FACE report used in SAIF Ag Seminars

Mon, 11 Jan 2016 16:06:23 GMT
Be careful mixing medications and work

Sat, 09 Jan 2016 15:58:35 GMT
Oregon FACE helps with OSHA 10 for high schoolers

Tue, 29 Dec 2015 20:14:40 GMT
2015: Best of our blog

Tue, 22 Dec 2015 18:18:44 GMT
Happy holidays

Wed, 16 Dec 2015 08:58:19 GMT
Pathways 2 Prevention TWH

Sun, 06 Dec 2015 16:25:35 GMT
What’s work got to do with it?

Thu, 03 Dec 2015 12:27:29 GMT
Occupational Health Sciences Reports to MLAC

Wed, 25 Nov 2015 14:40:42 GMT
Thankful for those who contribute to a safer community

Mon, 23 Nov 2015 16:40:15 GMT
Role of the safety professional in a changing work environment

Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:35:11 GMT
Mindfulness and TWH: Join us live

Wed, 18 Nov 2015 16:39:15 GMT
Calling all high school students

Fri, 06 Nov 2015 20:05:05 GMT
One stop shopping

Tue, 03 Nov 2015 00:31:05 GMT
What do you know about diet and chronic disease?

Wed, 28 Oct 2015 22:58:22 GMT
Occ Health Sci tackles outreach

Fri, 23 Oct 2015 14:59:33 GMT
OccHealthSci.org: Help us help you

Fri, 16 Oct 2015 20:11:14 GMT
Talking about OHSU lab safety

Wed, 07 Oct 2015 17:32:13 GMT
You won’t believe the summer I’ve had!

Fri, 02 Oct 2015 15:29:42 GMT
Safety and craft brewing