O[yes] unveils 2015 winning videos

The 2015 O[yes] student safety video contest winners were unveiled over the weekend during the annual awards screening event held at Northern Lights Theatre in Salem. The highest honor for first place, carrying a cash award of $500 for the student producer and matching cash prize to his school, South Salem High, was won by John Patterson. John shared his passion in making this film as he described his motivation – his grandfather died from asbestos … Read More

From Our Blog
Oregon and the Workplace

Mon, 04 May 2015 11:16:47 GMT
O[yes] unveils 2015 winning videos

Wed, 29 Apr 2015 07:19:48 GMT
Workers’ Memorial Day in Oregon

Wed, 22 Apr 2015 20:26:41 GMT
What are you doing for Safety Break?

Sun, 19 Apr 2015 20:43:12 GMT
OHWC Advisory Committee Meets

Thu, 16 Apr 2015 17:41:37 GMT
National safety stand down event coming to Portland

Fri, 10 Apr 2015 16:26:54 GMT
Protecting temporary workers

Tue, 31 Mar 2015 16:27:02 GMT
New pesticide fact sheets from ODA

Tue, 24 Mar 2015 04:52:59 GMT
NIOSH Center Director’s Meeting foretells changes

Fri, 20 Mar 2015 20:39:36 GMT
SAIF agricultural safety seminars

Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:29:32 GMT
Talking about genomics

Fri, 13 Mar 2015 15:41:17 GMT
GOSH 2015: A success

Thu, 05 Mar 2015 23:42:44 GMT
Mentoring Students in Science

Mon, 02 Mar 2015 15:42:19 GMT
Another successful PhD graduate!

Thu, 26 Feb 2015 17:13:54 GMT
What do we do for fun?

Fri, 20 Feb 2015 21:30:56 GMT
Do you work too much?

Fri, 13 Feb 2015 17:03:17 GMT
Check out ASSE’s Health and Wellness Branch

Tue, 10 Feb 2015 19:59:39 GMT
PNASH meets at Oregon Health and Science University

Thu, 05 Feb 2015 17:24:23 GMT
Hearts at work

Mon, 02 Feb 2015 23:54:31 GMT
OR-FACE presents at logging and construction safety events

Wed, 28 Jan 2015 18:33:07 GMT
Mid-Oregon Construction Safety Summit Draws a Crowd

Thu, 22 Jan 2015 20:53:50 GMT
January is National Radon Action Month

Fri, 16 Jan 2015 01:05:38 GMT
Heading our Way: GOSH 2015

Mon, 12 Jan 2015 06:13:57 GMT
Pursuing Total Worker Health at OHSU

Tue, 06 Jan 2015 21:32:21 GMT
Total Worker Health Coming to Oregon Department of Corrections

Wed, 31 Dec 2014 15:30:42 GMT
Happy New Year!